Webinars

Upcoming Webinars

Beyond Awareness: Metastatic Breast Cancer

July 2015

 

Women don’t die of breast cancer. They die when the disease spreads to other parts of the body – what’s called metastasis. For all the “awareness” of breast cancer these days, important facts about metastatic breast cancer often remain in the shadows.

Join us on our upcoming webinar, Beyond Awareness: Metastatic Breast Cancer, where we will explore what metastatic breast cancer is, how it is different from early stage breast cancer, and why the problems with unequal funding for research need to be addressed. We will also have an opportunity to hear statements from women in all their diversity and complexity who are living with metastatic breast cancer.

Register for Monday June 29th 12pm PST/3pm EST
or
Register for Thursday July 2nd 1pm PST/4pm EST

Our presenters on the webinar will be C.J. (Dian) Corneliussen-James, Co-Founder and Vice President and Director of Advocacy of METAvivor and Lori Marx-Rubiner, blogger at regrounding.com, Board President of METAvivor and a Community Leader for Breast Cancer Action.

Given that so many women die of metastatic disease, shouldn’t we put more energy and resources into finding solutions that would either significantly extend life for those with metastatic breast cancer or end death from the disease altogether? Along with more research on the prevention of breast cancer, research of metastasis could significantly impact the breast cancer epidemic. So why doesn’t it get more “awareness”, attention, and funding?

Learn and discuss with us as we explore the future of metastatic research. Hear the voices of women living with metastatic breast cancer and learn what you can do to help address metastatic disease.

Register for Monday June 29th 12pm PST/3pm EST
or
Register for Thursday July 2nd 1pm PST/4pm EST

Can’t make it at this time? No worries; register anyway, and we’ll send you a recording of the webinar so you can tune in whenever it’s convenient for you.

I look forward to “seeing” you at this webinar.

Past Webinars