Webinar: Make Action Speak Louder Than Pink

It’s October, and that means the pink ribbons are out in force.  You’ve seen them at grocery stores, at restaurants, and at athletic events. Their prevalence is undeniable, but the real question is: do they do any good?

Join BCAction to learn how to Make Action Speak Louder Than Pink during our October webinars co-hosted by author of Pink Ribbon Blues Gayle Sulik and BCAction Program Manager Kim Irish. You’ll learn:

  • Why the pink ribbon appears on so many products, especially in October
  • The history of Breast Cancer Awareness Month and its corporate ties
  • How BCAction’s Think Before You Pink campaign has challenged pinkwashers for 10 years
  • Ways you can take action in BCAction’s Raise a Stink! campaign

Dates:

Thursday, October 13 at 1:00 pm Pacific / 3:00 pm Central / 4:00 pm Eastern – Register HERE

Friday, October 14 at 10:00 am Pacific / 12:00 pm Central / 1:00 pm Eastern – Register HERE

This entry was posted in BCA Action Alerts, BCA Events, BCA News.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>